Skip Navigation
Expand
Chats are being merged when launched from different interfaces by the same user
Answer ID 8602   |   Last Review Date 04/03/2019

What happens when an end-user launches two simultaneous chats on separate interfaces?

Environment:

Chat, End-user pages

Resolution:

Chat runs on the entire site and when a chat session is created, a unique session id is being inserted into the 'chats' table. If a user opens 2 chats from 2 different interfaces, for the second one, they will receive the following warning message in customer portal:

Image

This behavior occurs because these chats will be merged as they are launched from the same session id.

Available Languages for this Answer:

Notify Me
The page will refresh upon submission. Any pending input will be lost.