What happens when an Advanced Routing chat is transferred to another Advanced Routing queue?
Agent Console - Advanced Chat Routing
When a chat is transferred to another Advanced Routing queue, Advanced Routing will determine what skills to use to find an agent for the chat. The skill determination is based on the product/category and language. Before finalizing this skill selection, Advanced Routing will check to see if there are any agents logged into chat servicing the queue who have the skills identified.
However, Advanced Routing does not check if the skilled agent is available, nor if he has a high enough skill score to be routed the chat when determining the skill. It only checks to see if there is an agent logged in with the skill servicing the queue.
If there were no agents logged in with the product skill, then Advanced Routing would climb the skill hierarchy to see if there is an agent logged in with a higher level skill. This will continue until the top of the hierarchy is reached and if no agent is found then it will discard the product skill and not use it for matching an agent.
If you do not want the same skill to be evaluated when transferring the chat to another queue, the solution is to update the product/category fields in the workspace before transferring the chat to the new queue. Advanced Routing will then use the updated product/category when the chat is transferred to evaluate a new skill for the chat.