Skip Navigation
Expand
'<customer_name> is typing' is still shown in chat even though the chat session has ended
Answer ID 8581   |   Last Review Date 03/19/2019

Why am I seeing that the end-user is still typing even if the chat has ended?

Environment

Chat, Agent Console

Resolution

This behavior can occur if the end-user types some text without pressing enter and then disconnects chat.

When a chat is terminated by the end-user the 'Engagement' tab enters read-only mode and information present within the transcript is being incremented. i.e. Data like duration and actions that the end-user was performing while they disconnected, remain frozen as the connection towards the chat session ends.

Available Languages for this Answer:

Notify Me
The page will refresh upon submission. Any pending input will be lost.