What happens when an end-user launches two simultaneous chats on separate interfaces?
Chat, End-user pages
Chat runs on the entire site and when a chat session is created, a unique session id is being inserted into the 'chats' table. If a user opens 2 chats from 2 different interfaces, for the second one, they will receive the following warning message in customer portal:
This behavior occurs because these chats will be merged as they are launched from the same session id.