Skip Navigation
Expand
Can the "Full Access" feature be disabled in Cobrowse?
Answer ID 8418   |   Last Review Date 01/22/2019

Can the "Full Access" feature be disabled in Cobrowse?

Environment:

Cobrowse

Resolution:

Please submit a service request to Ask Technical Support to have this functionality changed.

This setting is found in the "Company Management" section under "Company Set Up".   

Cobrowse standard functionality includes the following options:

1.  View Only:  the agent has the ability to see the customer's screen, but cannot perform any actions on the customer's screen.

2.  View + Point:  the agent has the ability to see the customer's screen and can utilize a labeled mouse pointer to show the customer things on the screen.

3.  Remote Control (Full Control):  the agent has the ability to see the customer's screen, control the customer's mouse and control the customer's keyboard, including executing clicks and typing on behalf of the customer.

Image

 

It is not currently possible to disable the View + Pointer mode.

Available Languages for this Answer:

Notify Me
The page will refresh upon submission. Any pending input will be lost.