Skip Navigation
Expand
Controlling the Login Help link behavior during Agent login
Answer ID 11434   |   Last Review Date 04/07/2020

How can I remove the Login Help link that displays to agents during login

Environment:

Configuration Settings
Oracle Service Cloud

Resolution:

By default Oracle Service Cloud provides a Login Help link to Agents on the login page.  Clicking the link provides options to obtain your username or change your password via email.  This link can be removed or the options can be replaced with a message directing agents to a resource for login help.

Click the plus sign next to the appropriate heading below to expand that section for viewing.

 .NET Console

ACCT_RECOVER_STATUS
This configuration verb dictates the behavior agents will see. There are three values this can be set to:

  • If this is set to 0 the Login Help link will open login documentation
  • If this is set to 1 the default username/password recovery options will be displayed
  • If this is set to 2 a custom message will be displayed when the link is clicked

ACCT_RECOVER_ALT
If ACCT_RECOVER_STATUS is set to a value of 2 the value in this configuration verb will be displayed when the link is clicked


 BUI Console

SSO_ACCT_RECOVER_STATUS
This configuration verb dictates the behavior agents will see. There are three values this can be set to:

  • If this is set to 0 the Login Help link will not be displayed 
  • If this is set to 1 the default username/password recovery options will be displayed
  • If this is set to 2 a custom message will be displayed when the link is clicked

SSO_ACCT_RECOVER_ALT_LBL
If SSO_ACCT_RECOVER_STATUS is set to a value of 2 the value in this message base label will be displayed when the link is clicked


NOTES:

More information on how to locate and edit configuration settings is available in Answer ID 1960: Editing configuration settings.

More information on how to locate and edit message base labels is available in Answer ID 5498: Message Base search functionality in newer release.

Available Languages for this Answer:

Notify Me
The page will refresh upon submission. Any pending input will be lost.