Skip Navigation
Expand
Deleted records show as deleted from the 'bulkdel' source
Answer ID 10113   |   Last Review Date 05/11/2020

Why do certain records from the deleted_recs table show as deleted from the 'Bulkdel' source?

Environment:

Oracle B2C Service February 2017 and newer

Resolution:

Starting with the February 2017 version, a more efficient way of deletion was introduced into the Oracle B2C Service product.

Bulk deletion will be enabled by default starting with this version.  You will also notice that archived incidents, which are removed from the incidents table and moved to the archived_incidents table, will show up in the deleted_recs table as deleted by the bulkdel process.

For more details about incident archiving, please check the information available in Answer 1234: Options for removing older incidents without deleting them from our site .

Available Languages for this Answer:

Notify Me
The page will refresh upon submission. Any pending input will be lost.