Skip Navigation
Expand
Removing the Login tab or link from the end-user pages
Answer ID 766   |   Last Review Date 09/11/2019

How do I remove the Login tab from the end-user pages?

Environment:

Customer Portal

Resolution:

In the Customer Portal pages, by default, a Login link is included on the end-user pages in the upper right section of the page. When the user clicks the link, they can enter their username and password to log in. When logged in, the user can view the Account pages and submit incidents via the Ask a Question page.

If the user is logged in, a welcome message displays along with the contact's name and organization (if the contact record is associated to an organization). In addition, a Logout link displays as well.

The Login / Logout link functionality is controlled by two composite widgets referenced in the default templates. 

  • The LoginDialog widget is included in the standard.php template. 

  • The LogoutLink widget is included in the standard.php template.

To remove the Login / Logout link from the CP pages, edit the standard.php template to remove the login/LoginDialog and login/LogoutLink widgets.

For additional information regarding these widgets, refer to the 'LoginDialog widget' or 'Standard widgets' sections in online documentation for the version your site is currently running.  To access Oracle B2C Service manuals and documentation online, refer to the Documentation for Oracle B2C Service Products.

Available Languages for this Answer:

Notify Me
The page will refresh upon submission. Any pending input will be lost.