Skip Navigation
Expand
Accidentally deleted a Group on the Community Site
Answer ID 4791   |   Last Review Date 12/17/2018

How can I restore a group that I accidentally deleted on the Community?

Environment: 

Social Site

Resolution:

When a group is deleted, it actually runs a cascading delete that will also delete any content within the group (hives, posts, comments, stats), so this type of restore can be quite extensive.

Our Oracle Consulting team will need to assist in order to restore this data.

If you would like to engage Oracle Consulting, a request can be sent to your Sales Account Manager.

Available Languages for this Answer:

Notify Me
The page will refresh upon submission. Any pending input will be lost.