Skip Navigation
Expand
Workspace tabs change their position with no workspace edits
Answer ID 2804   |   Last Review Date 11/14/2018

What causes my workspace tabs to be out of order even though my workspace has not been edited?

Environment:

Ability to move tabs within a workspace

Resolution:

There are several settings in a workspace that are specific to a user's account; text size, font, and tab order are several examples.  The tab order in your workspace can be changed simply by clicking and dragging a tab into another location.  Once you exit out of the workspace, the new tab order will display any time that the workspace is opened.  It is possible to accidentally change this tab order by dragging the tab instead of simply clicking on it, and if you find that your workspace has changed, this is likely what happened, especially if other users of the same workspace do not see the changed tab order.

To change it back, open a single instance of the workspace, drag the tabs into the desired order, and close the workspace again.

There is not a way to lock tabs in place.  If you are interested in having this feature added to a future release, please visit the Idea Lab.

For additional information, refer to the 'Move a tab' section in online documentation for the version your site is currently running. To access Oracle B2C Service manuals and documentation online, refer to the Documentation for Oracle B2C Service Products.

Available Languages for this Answer:

Notify Me
The page will refresh upon submission. Any pending input will be lost.