We sent a survey awhile back and we are still getting responses from it. Can we stop customers from responding now, but keep the current results?
You can temporarily suspend the survey from being mailed or you can permanently cancel the survey entirely so that it cannot be sent again in the future. When you cancel a survey, you can still view the survey results; however, you cannot re-enable that survey at a later time.
To suspend or cancel a survey, use the steps below:
- From the Surveys explorer, open the survey for editing.
- Click the Delivery tab.
- Click Suspend to temporarily halt the survey from being sent or click Cancel Invitation Message (or Cancel Mailing) to permanently disable the survey from being sent.
- Save and close the survey.