Skip Navigation
Expand
Warning message "Data has been modified. Do you wish to discard your edits?" when refreshing an incident
Answer ID 7924   |   Last Review Date 02/26/2019

Why do I receive the warning "Data has been modified. Do you wish do discard your edits?" when pressing refresh on incident workspace?

Environment:

Oracle Service Cloud, All versions

Resolution:

Set the default thread option for the "Messages" tab to "No Default" (open workspace in edit mode, select "Messages" tab, open "Design" from ribbon, select "Default Thread" option and check "No Default" on new and edit) or save/delete the uncommitted thread before pressing refresh button.

Cause:

This warning message appears when there is an action that has been completed (example: a new task created) and there is a default thread entry (response, customer entry or private note). When refresh button is pressed, the warning message pops-up because the application is seeing the uncommitted thread entry and it is asking if you want to commit the thread or cancel.

Available Languages for this Answer:

Notify Me
The page will refresh upon submission. Any pending input will be lost.