Skip Navigation
Expand
Account audit log shows an edit by a 'Deleted staff account' made from 'Communication center notifications'.
Answer ID 7892   |   Last Review Date 12/19/2018

Why was my account edited by a deleted staff account from 'Communication center notifications' ?

Environment:

Oracle Service Cloud, Account management

Resolution:

When inspecting the audit log of an account the following line can be seen:

Audit Log shows Deleted Staff Account edited from Communication Center Notifications

When this occurs, no actual edit has been made to the account; this is a result of a password reset from the Account self service pages.

As the agent that is resetting the password is not logged in, the application will not record an account ID to identify the user performing the edit, but it records the data in the audit log for reporting purposes.

Available Languages for this Answer:

Notify Me
The page will refresh upon submission. Any pending input will be lost.