Why doesn't the Audit Log for a Report list a transaction that should be there?
Analytics, Configuration Settings, Audit Log
When you run a report, a line should be added to the audit log to reference that the report was generated.
The lack of data within a report audit log can be due to purge settings on the database.
We use several different purge settings in order to keep the database at a manageable level. In the case of report audit logs, the configuration setting is named:
Specifies the number of days after which report run audit log rows will be deleted. Default is 10.
- We do not recommend adjusting this setting if possible as it could affect the performance of your site.
- This setting is not interface specific. Meaning, purging will be performed for all interfaces in accordance with the lowest value set.
Path to setting(s): Select Configuration from the navigation area > Site Configuration > Configuration Settings > and search by Key.
For more information on accessing the Configuration Editor and editing settings, refer to Answer ID 1960: Editing Configuration Settings.