Why are agents still shown as logged in after the limit set with CLIENT_SESSION_EXP has been reached?
Configuration Setting, Agent Console, Logout/Login
Oracle B2C Service
If the computer that an agent is using goes into "sleep" mode or otherwise loses it's network connection before the agent logs out (or the session expires), the agent will still show as being logged in.
Once the expiration point is passed, the agent's session will end. If the computer was in sleep mode or the connection was lost, the session will not end until the computer is powered back up, the console is loaded, and a new session created.
Specifies the number of minutes the client can remain idle until the user is forced to reenter credentials to continue. Setting this value to 0 disables this feature. Maximum is 1440 (24 hours). Default is 15.
Another scenario is explained in the following answer as the Session Timeout setting per Profile can override the CLIENT_SESSION_EXP setting:
For more information on managing Desktop Usage, refer to Answer ID 5412: Desktop Usage Administration.
Path to setting(s): Select Configuration from the navigation area > Site Configuration > Configuration Settings > and search by Key.