What is the process when transferring chats to agents in another queue?
Chat, Enhanced Console
The transfer of a chat is a two part process from the perspective of the agent who is accepting the transferred chat. Please note, in order to transfer a chat, there has to be more than one available chat agent. If there are no other agents available, clicking the 'Transfer' button will trigger the 'No other agents are available' pop-up window.
That is, there needs to be logged in agents of the receiving queue that are set to an Available status type. If no agents are logged in and available, the queue associated with the incoming chat will not be visible in the Transfer window.
If an agent's max active chats is set to 2 and they are currently engaged in two chats, they will still show in the list, but when the chat is transferred to that agent a pop up will show up saying "Request to 'the agent' is 'Unavailable' choose another agent'.
1. The 'Chat Transfer Invitation' popup appears with 'Accept', 'View' and 'Decline' options. If an agent wishes to review the conversation done so far, he would click 'View'. At this point, the agent who receives the transfer has the opportunity to engage in a private chat with the original agent, so that information can be passed between agents without being visible to the end user. This conversation can be done through the 'Compose' section that has a blue background.
2. The two options on the second chat screen are 'Accept' and 'Decline' and they are placed above the 'Compose' section. This is where the new chat agent can accept the chat and engage directly with the end user.
For additional information, refer to the 'Transfer a chat to another agent' section in online documentation for the version your site is currently running. To access Oracle Service Cloud manuals and documentation online, refer to the Documentation for Oracle Service Cloud Products.