Skip Navigation
Expand
Updating Oracle B2C Service Test Site Version
Answer ID 10925   |   Last Review Date 04/21/2022

How do I keep my test site version aligned with my production version?

Environment:

Oracle B2C Service test site

Resolution:

Generally, a test site should be on the same version as production in order to provide the most value. Test sites should be regularly refreshed/re-created in order to capture the latest data and software version from the production site. It is not a valid test or training environment when your test site contains old data or is built using an version older than production. Configuration Assistant provides you the ability to recreate your test site. Please allow a day for a test site refresh to complete.

(1)    Refresh to Match the Production Site Version

This option will delete the existing test site and then create a fresh test site on the same version as production.

  1. Login to Configuration Assistant.
  2. From the Configuration Assistant home page, click on the Site Operations hamburger menu on the right side of your Oracle B2C Service test site and select "Re-Create Test Site".
  3. Choose the preferred clone type: Full (full clone of the production site), Sparse (includes the last 1000 records of the Incidents table and associated records from the Contacts table), Discreet (does not include the Incidents or Contacts table records).

(2)    Refresh and Update To the Latest Version

This option will delete the existing test site, create a fresh test site and update it to the newest generally available version of Oracle B2C Service.

  1. Login to Configuration Assistant.
  2. From the Configuration Assistant home page, click on the Site Operations hamburger menu on the right side of your Oracle B2C Service test site and select "Re-Create and Update Test Site".
  3. Choose the preferred clone type: Full (full clone of the production site), Sparse (includes the last 1000 records of the Incidents table and associated records from the Contacts table), Discreet (does not include the Incidents or Contacts table records).

Notes:

End of life test sites will be disabled and then destroyed two months later.

Knowledge Advanced will be disabled on end of life test sites.

Available Languages for this Answer:

Notify Me
The page will refresh upon submission. Any pending input will be lost.