Can I delete a routing plan I no longer need?
Oracle Field Service (OFS)
I have a routing plan I no longer need and I would like to delete it. This plan is associated to a bucket and set to "inactive". When I click the option "delete" I receive the alert "Routing plan is already in use and cannot be deleted".
Please be aware a routing plan cannot be deleted while the execution summary reports exist within the system.
Routing execution summary logs are kept for a 90 day period as part of Oracle Field Service data retention policy. Once the retention period expires, you will then be able to delete the inactive routing plan.
For more information about OFS data retention policy, please visit: Answer 9918: OFSC Data Retention Policy.