Is it normal behavior for the ClickOnce installer to not remove the old versions of the application when a new Service Pack comes out?
February 2014 and later releases
The update process is designed to keep the last three version folders intact. Including the current version. A workstation can have up to four version folders. When a fifth update is applied, the update process will delete the oldest folder.
By default, those folders are in the following directories:
Windows 7, 8.1, 10 and Servers 2008 and 2012
Note: Allsite patches do not remove previous version folders. You may have more than four version folders on your system.