Skip Navigation
Expand
Oracle B2C Service ClickOnce Installer not removing old folder versions after Service Pack application
Answer ID 5699   |   Last Review Date 01/22/2019

Is it normal behavior for the ClickOnce installer to not remove the old versions of the application when a new Service Pack comes out?

Environment:

February 2014 and later releases

Resolution:

The update process is designed to keep the last three version folders intact. Including the current version. A workstation can have up to four version folders. When a fifth update is applied, the update process will delete the oldest folder.

By default, those folders are in the following directories:

Windows 7, 8.1, 10 and Servers 2008 and 2012

C:\Users\<USER_NAME>\AppData\Roaming\RightNow_Technologies\<SITE_NAME>\

Note: Allsite patches do not remove previous version folders. You may have more than four version folders on your system.

Available Languages for this Answer:

Notify Me
The page will refresh upon submission. Any pending input will be lost.