Skip Navigation
Expand
Automatically refreshing the grid after editing a record
Answer ID 2244   |   Last Review Date 12/12/2018

How can I have a solved incident removed without manually refreshing my list of incidents?

Environment:

Analytics

Resolution:

You can configure your reports to automatically refresh when a record that was opened from that report is saved. That way, when you open a record and save it so that it no longer matches the report criteria, the report refreshes automatically and the record no longer displays.

You can also set a report to automatically refresh at specified intervals.

Refresh options are accessed while editing a report under the Home tab > Options button.

Refresh report when data shown is changed in the editor: 

Select this check box to have the report’s output automatically updated when an edit to a record is initiated from the report. The report refreshes only if a record is modified in such a way that it no longer matches the report’s search criteria.

Refresh all split levels simultaneously:

Select this check box to automatically refresh all report levels shown in split windows when data in one of the report levels is refreshed. When this option is disabled, only the data shown in the window selected when the refresh occurs is updated.

Automatically refresh report at a regular interval:

Auto-refresh options visible at run-time: Select this check box to add an arrow on the Home tab's Refresh button. Clicking the arrow displays options to enable or disable automatic refresh and to change the refresh interval time. When this check box is not selected, the report's data is refreshed only when the button is clicked.

Auto-refresh enabled by default: Select this check box to enable automatic refresh of the data shown on the report.

Interval: Enter the number of seconds after which the data shown on the report is automatically refreshed.

Note: Each report is configured separately as to whether it will automatically refresh. If a report that refreshes automatically is shared by several staff members, it will refresh for all staff members who use it.

For additional information regarding report options, refer to the "Changing report properties" section in online documentation for the version your site is currently on. To access Oracle B2C Service manuals and documentation online, refer to the Documentation for Oracle B2C Service Products.

Available Languages for this Answer:

Notify Me
The page will refresh upon submission. Any pending input will be lost.