Skip Navigation
Expand
Deleting a custom object removed it from a workspace
Answer ID 9071   |   Last Review Date 08/06/2019

Where does my custom object go after I delete it?

Environment:

Oracle B2C Service, Custom Objects All Versions

Resolution: 

The object may now show as a selectable blank object within the workspace editor which will need to be deleted off the workspace. However, the object is not removed from the database and will still retain the data entered into it.

Cause:

When a custom object is deleted, any workspaces that the object was used in will no longer have it on the workspace and will no longer have it available to be placed on a workspace.

Available Languages for this Answer:

Notify Me
The page will refresh upon submission. Any pending input will be lost.