How was an incident on my site closed before it was created?
Time zone settings that support Daylight Saving Time
Oracle B2C Service
When Daylight Saving Time ends, clocks are moved back one hour. This can cause a record in the system to appear to have been closed or updated before it was created. This can occur when the record is created in the hour before the time change and the edit/close occurs after the clock has been moved back one hour.
An example of this would be as follows for Daylight Saving Time ending at 2:00 am.
An incident is created at 1:50 am, an agent responds and closes this incident twenty minutes later. Without the time change, the closed entry would be 2:10 am, but with the time change this entry is recorded as 1:10 am and it appears that the incident was closed before it was opened.
For more information regarding time zones in the application, refer to Answer ID: 605 Setting the time zone in Oracle B2C Service.
For more information regarding Daylight Savings Time in the application, refer to Answer ID: 8974 Daylight Savings changes are automatic.