Skip Navigation
Expand
All the chat conversations between agent and end-user appear as 'message removed' in the chat transcript
Answer ID 9641   |   Last Review Date 03/25/2019

Why do I see "message removed" for all chat conversations between agent and end-user in the chat transcript?

Environment:

Chat workspace, Chat events table, Chat transcript

Resolution:

The issue is related to OFF_THE_RECORD_TRANSCRIPT configuration settings in your site. The configuration settings OFF_THE_RECORD_TRANSCRIPT specifies that no messages exchanged in the chat session will be recorded in the database. Default value is disabled (NO).

If you configure OFF_THE_RECORD_TRANSCRIPT value to YES, all the conversations between agent and end-user will be not be stored in the database once the chat is terminated by agent. All the chat conversations between agent and end-user will be replaced with "message removed".

For more information regarding the Off the Record feature, refer to Answer ID 4019: Off the Record button in Chat.

Available Languages for this Answer:

Notify Me
The page will refresh upon submission. Any pending input will be lost.