Skip Navigation
Expand
Pressing Space terminates chat in the console after end-user disconnected.
Answer ID 8920   |   Last Review Date 11/18/2018

Why is a chat sometimes terminated automatically after an end-user has just disconnected?

Environment:

Oracle B2C Service, All versions

Issue:

If the end-user disconnects the chat, and the Terminate / Wrap up popup appears on the screen, pressing the Space key automatically terminates the chat.

Resolution:

This behavior is working as designed. When the end-user disconnects the chat, the agent handling the session will receive a popup notification asking him if he wants to Terminate or Wrap up.

The popup requires an option to be selected in order to be dismissed, and the Terminate button is always focused. If the agent does not notice the popup and keeps typing, upon pressing the Space key he will trigger the Terminate button to be clicked, thus terminating the chat.

The suggested workaround for this situation is to uncheck the chat workspace option ‘Prompt the agent to enter wrap-up mode’.


For additional information, refer to the 'Configure incident creation and editing for chat' section in online documentation for the version your site is currently running. To access Oracle B2C Service manuals and documentation online, refer to the Documentation for Oracle B2C Service Products.

Available Languages for this Answer:

Notify Me
The page will refresh upon submission. Any pending input will be lost.