Skip Navigation
Expand
Cobrowse: End user does not see session ended message right away
Answer ID 5899   |   Last Review Date 09/26/2018

Why don't endusers see a 'session ended' message right away once agent disconnects?

Environment:

Cobrowse

Resolution:

When Cobrowse is used from the answer page it is used in conjunction with a phone call.  There are some cases where business cases may necessitate the transferring of that phone call to a new agent.  The initial agent will be able to disconnect from Cobrowse and transfer the call then the second agent can connect with the customer using the same session.

When the agent disconnects the customer window will show the session as active for approximately 2 and half minutes.  If a new agent does not connect to the session before that time they are informed that the session has ended.

Available Languages for this Answer:

Notify Me
The page will refresh upon submission. Any pending input will be lost.